Fensivo vs. SoSafe

    Fensivo vs SoSafe

    SoSafe reserves complete human risk management for its Ultimate tier. In Fensivo, credential monitoring, custom simulations and the retest come in the core, for every customer from day one.

    Live in 1 dayRetest-validatedPublic pricing from USD 4.90
    See pricing
    Fensivo
    Logo de SoSafe

    Fensivo, in four facts

    • Retest at three weeks, with a published pass criterion
    • Credentials monitored 24/7, included in the core
    • 12-month contract and public pricing from USD 4.90
    • LATAM Spanish by origin, from 25 employees
    In short

    SoSafe is, by its own claim, the largest European provider of security awareness and human risk management, with a solid grounding in behavioral science and a strength recognized in verified public user reviews. Its real risk features, such as the human risk index and automated interventions, are reserved for its Ultimate tier, and its Sofie copilot is a paid add-on. Fensivo, a human risk management platform built for LATAM, includes the full cycle in the core: credential monitoring, custom simulations and a retest that validates behavior change, with public pricing from USD 4.90 per employee per month.

    Side-by-side comparison

    Fensivo vs. SoSafe

    1. Behavior change validation

      Fensivo

      Retest at three weeks that validates the person learned, with a risk floor if they fail again

      SoSafe

      Micro-learning after the failure and campaign adaptation; individual validation not published

    2. Targeted retest after the failure

      Fensivo

      Yes: same category and sophistication, different template

      SoSafe

      Not published

    3. Published pass criterion for the retest

      Fensivo

      Published: three-week window, same category and sophistication, different template, and a risk floor that only lifts after consecutive clean simulations

      SoSafe

      Not applicable: no targeted retest published

    4. Dark web credential monitoring

      Fensivo

      Included in the core, 24/7 monitoring with automatic response

      SoSafe

      Not published

    5. Contract

      Fensivo

      Annual, 12 months

      SoSafe

      Not published

    6. Public price of the equivalent offering

      Fensivo

      From USD 4.90 per employee per month, full cycle included

      SoSafe

      Not public; the features equivalent to Fensivo's cycle (risk index and automated interventions) exist only in its Ultimate tier

    7. Employee minimum

      Fensivo

      25 employees

      SoSafe

      Not published

    8. Spanish

      Fensivo

      Native LATAM, nearly 200 Spanish templates

      SoSafe

      Site in Peninsular Spanish; e-learning variant not published

    9. Regional focus

      Fensivo

      LATAM, companies of 25 to 500 employees

      SoSafe

      Europe (self-declared largest in Europe, 9 European offices)

    10. Implementation

      Fensivo

      OAuth with Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace

      SoSafe

      SSO and provisioning from the Professional tier; Enterprise onboarding as an add-on

    Based on publicly available information for each platform. SoSafe capabilities vary by the plan purchased.

    The differences, one by one

    Human risk management should not be a tier

    SoSafe

    SoSafe organizes its offering into four tiers (Essential, Professional, Premium and Ultimate). According to its own pricing table, the three components of its Human Risk OS, that is the human risk index, the behavior sensors and the intervention hub, are exclusive to the Ultimate tier, described for large enterprises. A mid-sized company on the Professional tier does not get human risk scoring, and Sofie, its AI copilot, is quoted separately as an add-on. That is why the fair comparison against Fensivo is not its Essential tier but Ultimate plus the Sofie add-on: that bundle publishes no price and, even so, does not include targeted retesting or leaked credential monitoring.

    Fensivo

    In Fensivo there are no risk features reserved for a higher tier. The full cycle (continuous monitoring of leaked credentials, adversarial testing with intelligent matching and training validated with a retest) comes in the core of the product for companies of 25 to 500 employees. Human risk management is the product, not the reward for paying for the most expensive plan.

    Immediate micro-learning is not the same as validating change

    SoSafe

    After a simulation failure, SoSafe directs the user to micro-learning pages that explain the clues they missed, and on Ultimate it offers automated interventions based on the risk profile. What it does not publish is a targeted retest mechanism: a specific re-simulation for the employee who failed that verifies the behavior changed. It does not publish dark web or leaked credential monitoring either.

    Fensivo

    Fensivo closes that cycle. When someone falls for a simulation, they receive attack-specific microlearning within minutes, and three weeks later the retest arrives: a simulation of the same category and sophistication but with a different template, which validates that they learned the lesson and not that they remembered one email. Peer-reviewed studies (Ho et al., IEEE S&P 2025; Lain et al., IEEE S&P 2022) show that completing training does not by itself predict a reduction in real failures; what demonstrates change is testing the behavior again.

    Spanish from Spain is not Spanish from LATAM

    SoSafe

    The SoSafe platform supports more than 30 languages, including Spanish, but its Spanish site uses verifiable Peninsular vocabulary, several key pages remain untranslated and it does not state which Spanish variant its e-learning uses. Its nine offices are all in Europe and it publishes no partners in Latin America; its own positioning is the largest European provider.

    Fensivo

    Fensivo is built natively for LATAM and in Spanish, not translated. The catalog includes nearly 200 Spanish simulation templates that reflect how people actually write and attack in the region. For a Latin American team, the difference between a believable lure and one that sounds dubbed is the difference between measuring real behavior and measuring linguistic strangeness.

    What verified public user reviews say about SoSafe

    Low flexibility to modify content or customize simulations, for example user-specific phishing emails.
    System emails frequently flagged as spam by the company's own filters.
    Long videos, with no option to skip ahead when restarting a module and no speed control.
    Content that becomes repetitive after the first year.
    Pricing perceived as relatively high; value for money comes up repeatedly as its weakest point.

    Recurring drawbacks paraphrased from verified public user reviews. Praise is abundant too; these are the friction patterns that repeat.

    Why teams choose Fensivo

    The full cycle comes in the core, not in Ultimate

    SoSafe's risk index, behavior sensors and interventions are exclusive to its Ultimate tier, designed for large enterprises. In Fensivo, credential monitoring, custom simulations and the retest are the base product for every company of 25 to 500 employees.

    Retesting and credential monitoring that SoSafe does not publish

    SoSafe does not publish a retest targeted at the employee who failed, nor dark web monitoring. Fensivo validates behavior change with a re-simulation at three weeks and detects leaked credentials 24/7, cutting reaction time from months to hours. And if someone does not complete their micro-lesson, Fensivo keeps reminding them and, by default after three reminders, notifies their direct manager to unblock it.

    Native LATAM Spanish and pricing you can see today

    SoSafe's Spanish is Peninsular and its pricing requires a quote. Fensivo is built for LATAM, with nearly 200 Spanish templates from the region and public pricing from USD 4.90 per employee per month, with no meetings required to learn the number.

    We answer your questions

    Frequently Asked Questions

    What is the main difference between Fensivo and SoSafe?

    SoSafe is a European awareness platform whose real risk features (human risk index, automated interventions) are reserved for its Ultimate tier. Fensivo includes the full cycle in the core for companies of 25 to 500 employees: credential monitoring, custom simulations and a retest that validates behavior change.

    Does SoSafe publish its pricing?

    No. Its four tiers only offer a quote request button, with a declining per-user price and add-ons quoted separately, such as Sofie and the compliance packages. Fensivo publishes its pricing: from USD 4.90 per employee per month, on a 12-month annual contract and with no risk features hidden in higher tiers.

    Does SoSafe work well for teams in Latin America?

    SoSafe supports Spanish, but its site uses Spanish from Spain, it does not state a Latin American variant for its e-learning and it publishes no offices or partners in Latin America. Fensivo is built natively for LATAM, with nearly 200 Spanish simulation templates from the region and implementation via OAuth with Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace.

    When SoSafe may be the better fit

    SoSafe is a solid option for European organizations, or those headquartered in the DACH region, that need European compliance content (EU packages, NIS2, United Kingdom), e-learning in dozens of European languages and support close to that time zone. Its grounding in behavioral science is serious, verified public user reviews back it up, and a large enterprise with budget for the Ultimate tier gets a mature human risk management system with ISO 27001 and TISAX certifications and EU hosting. If that is your profile, evaluate it with confidence.

    How your team behaves under a real attack is not measured with a premium tier: it is measured with a cycle that watches, tests and tests again.

    Free demo · 30 minutes · No commitment

    Live in 1 dayFirst report in 48 hoursSupport in Spanish